

Finance & Operations Committee South carolina Government Center, Conference Room 3401, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, 6 South Congress St., York, SC Monday, October 19, 2020, 5:30 pm

#### AGENDA

<u>Committee Members</u> Chairwoman, Christi Cox Council member, Allison Love Council member, Robert Winkler

- A. Call to Order..... Christi Cox, Chair
- **B.** Order of Business
- Consider applications for service for:
  - Bethesda Fire Tax District Board
  - Riverview Fire Tax District Board
  - Catawba Mental Health Board
  - Catawba Regional Workforce Investment Board
  - Rock Hill/York County Convention and Visitor's Bureau
- Finance Update

#### Adjournment

### Bethesda Fire Tax Board

NAME	DISTRICT	TERM (4-year)	APPLICANTS	NEW TERM EXPIRATION
Billy Haire		2 <sup>nd</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the reappointment of Billy Haire for a 2 <sup>nd</sup> term.	8-5-2024
Jule Rogers		1 <sup>st</sup> term		8-17-2021
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the appointment of Melissa Scoggins, Greg Garrison, Ray Conrad, Richard Roach or Tim Mills for a 1 <sup>st</sup> term.	8-5-2024
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the appointment of Melissa Scoggins, Greg Garrison, Ray Conrad, Richard Roach or Tim Mills for a 1 <sup>st</sup> term.	8-5-2024
Marlo Dykes		1 <sup>st</sup> term		8-24-2021

### **Riverview Fire Tax Board**

NAME	DISTRICT	TERM (4-year)	APPLICANTS	NEW TERM EXPIRATION
Lea Woodward		1 <sup>st</sup> term		2-16-2024
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the appointment of Shawn Swartout or Harrison Moyer for a 1 <sup>st</sup> term.	10-19-2024
Nicholas Ober		1 <sup>st</sup> term		10-19-2021
Coreen MacDonald		1 <sup>st</sup> term		10-19-2021
Thomas Lesslie		1 <sup>st</sup> term		3-3-2024

### Catawba Mental Health Board

NAME	DISTRICT	TERM (4-year)	APPLICANTS	NEW TERM EXPIRATION
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the appointment of Judy McKeown for a 1 <sup>st</sup> term.	8-14-2024
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term		
Thomas Muller		2 <sup>nd</sup> term		8-14-2023
Karen Nichols		2 <sup>nd</sup> term		8-14-2022
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term		
Alexandra Esposito- Biniasz		2 <sup>nd</sup> term		8-14-2021
Holly Ritger (Pending)		1 <sup>st</sup> term		8-14-2024
Paul Cornely (Pending)		1 <sup>st</sup> term		8-14-2024
Georgette Fuhr (Pending)		1 <sup>st</sup> term		8-14-2024

## Catawba Regional Workforce Investment Board

NAME	DISTRICT	TERM (3-year)	APPLICANTS	NEW TERM EXPIRATION
Robert Burton		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2022
Robert Youngblood		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2021
Jim Jones		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Vacant		1 <sup>st</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the appointment of Karen Brackett Browning for a 1 <sup>st</sup> term.	12-31-2022
Rease Hagner		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Allan Chatham		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Dawn Alston		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Alton Johnson		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Patricia Leach		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2021
Timothy Gross		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Amy Faulkenberry		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2021
Jason Flora		2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2020
Rosalind Harps		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2021
Mike Geddings		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2022
Stacey Moore		2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2022
Annette Killiam		1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2022
Mike Duralia		2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2022

# Rock Hill/York County Convention and Visitor's Bureau

NAME	DISTRICT	TERM (4-year)	APPLICANTS	NEW TERM EXPIRATION
Joanna DiPastena	District 1	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2020
Vacant	District 2	1 <sup>st</sup> term	Recommendation for consideration the appointment of Amy Gonzalez or Lisa Moseley for a 1 <sup>st</sup> term.	12-31-2024
Vacant	District 3	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2024
Andrea Cooper	District 4	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2020
Brown Simpson	District 5	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
David Grigg	District 6	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2020
Chip Hutchison	District 7	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2024
Denise Cubbedge	At Large	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Shea Maple	At Large	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2024
Cortney Peterson	At Large	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2023
Caitlin Totherow	At Large	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2023
Tommy Schmolze	At Large	1 <sup>st</sup> term		12-31-2020
Ronald Miller	At Large	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2020
David Roberts	At Large	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2022
Daniel Holmes	At Large	2 <sup>nd</sup> term		12-31-2023